by zoey Globe (novimatrem.uk)

Released: 24/Mar/2022 at 00:05AM GMT+0

I am not someone who wishes to partake in April Foolsā€™ day. For me, it can be quite upsetting, distressing, and generally unpleasant.

Iā€™m not somebody who keeps good track of time, be it the day, the date, or even the hour, so randomly having a day where people are supposed to be lying to you, itā€™s not good, for me. Even if I do realise what day it is, I can easily lose track. I have a script that reminds me of the day and time every hour, but I still forget frequently without checking.

I have a thing that I do, every single April Foolsā€™ day, and this year will be no different, in which I will not be around, the day before, the day of, and the day after April Foolsā€™ day, because I truly and thoroughly do not wish to be a part of it, it is really bad, for me.

Instead, I will be spending that time doing something isolated from the current date, gaming on an old console, watching older YouTube videos, playing DRM-free offline-only games that donā€™t accept this horrible concept of a day.

I do understand you may see me as a prude, a boring person, or otherwise a stick-in-the-mud, but, I do have autism (officially diagnosed), so perhaps that could explain as to why I feel such a way about the day.

I use the time and date world clock webpage - https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ - to verify Iā€™m safe, when itā€™s no longer April 1st in ANY timezone, I will return to the internet.

ā€¦

Thatā€™s all for this post, thanks for reading! I wish you a great week.

Feel free to subscribe to my blog with RSS

If youā€™d like to learn more of me, and the things I do, my website does a great job of that; https://novimatrem.uk/

You can e-mail me with thoughts, feedback, etc. at TheNovimatrem@protonmail.ch

ā€¦

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. (CC BY-SA 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/

face2024