by zoey Globe (novimatrem.uk)

Released: 09/Mar/2023 at 06:40PM

Tags: socialsafety

Hello, I thought it didnā€™t need to be said, but hereā€™s something Iā€™ve come to have to repeat recently:

just because you donā€™t like a trans person, for whatever reason, does NOT mean that the way you should be aggro towards them is by misgendering/deadnaming them, purposefully doubting their identity, or otherwise being transphobic towards them. that just undermines the rights and efforts of others, too, for no reason.

if you dislike someone, thatā€™s fine, dislike them, but donā€™t show that in a way that would cause needless harm to others who did nothing wrong.

Donā€™t spread hatred and harm at or about a group of people, just because one person who happens to be a part of that group has caused you upset for completely otherwise (non-gender/transness/identity) related reasons.

Thatā€™s all I have to say,
zoey.

ā€¦

Thatā€™s all for this post, thanks for reading! I wish you a great week.

Feel free to subscribe to my blog with RSS

If youā€™d like to learn more of me, and the things I do, my website does a great job of that; https://novimatrem.uk/

You can e-mail me with thoughts, feedback, etc. at TheNovimatrem@protonmail.ch

ā€¦

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. (CC BY-SA 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/

face2024