by zoey Globe (novimatrem.uk)

Released: 03/Apr/2023

Tags: socialsafety

I would like to clarify that my official (and only) diaspora account is novimatrem@iviv.hu - thereā€™s some bad actors going around, please ensure you check the actual username of users, especially if they seem to be acting in a way thatā€™s not like them.

Remember to use all the tools at your disposal if needed to block accounts of bad actors, you can hit the ignore button, remove someone from all aspects, and even disable ā€œAutomatically share with users who start sharing with youā€ in your settings if it seems needed, you deserve to feel comfortable, happy, and safe, in your social media experience.

Stay strong, and resilient.

Information on where I am online, and what Iā€™m up to, is always up to date and available on https://novimatrem.uk/ - please donā€™t fall for this nonsense going around.

EDIT: Early-June 2023: Unfortunately, Iā€™m not around on diaspora anymore. (Which isnā€™t because of its quality as a social network- I think diaspora is the BEST social networking solution developed ever, so far.) Itā€™s because of general unstoppable constant harassment online- so, while this post remains 99% accurate, I canā€™t personally use diaspora right now, myself, sadly.

ā€¦

Thatā€™s all for this post, thanks for reading! I wish you a great week.

Feel free to subscribe to my blog with RSS

If youā€™d like to learn more of me, and the things I do, my website does a great job of that; https://novimatrem.uk/

You can e-mail me with thoughts, feedback, etc. at TheNovimatrem@protonmail.ch

ā€¦

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. (CC BY-SA 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/

face2024